Dennis Bridges Summer Series 2017

Final round of the Dennis Bridges Summer Series




October 2017



Hancocks Wood

Fish Hill, Broadway WR12

Event Information

Dennis Bridges Summer Series 2017

The Stratford MCC held the Dennis Bridges Summer Series final round of 2017 at Hancocks Wood – Fish Hill, Broadway WR12 on Sunday 29th October 2017.

The weather was fine, if rather cool to start, but everyone soon warmed up after the first lap of the ten sections laid out by Mick Chapman.

The first few sections were at the top of the hill in the old overgrown quarried areas that we haven’t used for a while – the rest further down the hill to provide some slippery climbs over tree roots and tight turns on loose ground.

We had a good turn out of nearly 50 riders which included 4 younger riders on the conducted sections.

The full results are at the link above.

Ben Sprigg was the clear winner of the Expert class on the hard route scoring just 11 points followed by Steven Harris on 30 and Michael Stuart on 90.

Nathan Basford took Clubman honours on the hard route while Alicia Roberts was the Youth A winner.

On the B route Ian Watts was top of the table on 9 followed by Peter Archer (best Intermediate) on 14 and Steven Cook on 30. Chris Wickham was the best Clubman scoring 23.

The C route was topped by Richard Fowler on a very respectable 3 points beating Tony Field on 7 and Andy Bishop on 10.

Luke Pearson was the Youth C winner on 16 points, while Fred Davidson took Youth B honours also on 16 points.

The best Clubman was Miles Finney (17 points) and the best Twinshock Mark Davidson (22 points) while Peter Barnett took the Trail bike victory on 37 points riding his yellow Suzuki 400 in style.

Jess Basford topped the Ladies on the C route with 46 points just ahead of Giles Blakely (Pre-65 winner) with 51 points on a BSA 340.

On the conducted route Charlie Crabtree was the Youth D winner while Jayden Wright won Youth E, followed by runner up Seth Barnett with Tabatha Barnett in 3rd place – well done all!

Many thanks to the landowners and all the observers and others who helped make the event a success.

Event Secretary

Event Sponsors